Contact Us | En español    
         Join today or login

budhabee
Location: Colorado
Gender: Female
Born: november 6,1948
Interests: many
Member: Standard
Joined: March 2013
INFORMATION
like to read and paint
FAVORITE QUOTE
no matter where you go....there you are.
BUDHABEE FANS
0 of 0 fans
See All
BUDHABEE IS FOLLOWING
2 of 2 writers
See All
krprice
ravenriter
 
budhabee: I have seen a lot of life so far. I count myself as extremely lucky at 65 not to have kicked the bucket yet. I have a lot of best friends. They are all near my age. I adore them. I Oil Paint. I don't know where that is taking me but I sure have a lot of finished canvas's. There is an Art community here and have visited it. Once.
I was raised on a farm in Durango, Colorado up the Animas Valley. When I was 13 my family moved to the town of Shiprock, New Mexico on the Navajo Indian Reservation. I graduated there in 1967. We were a white family there but there were many others. Nurses, Teachers. My father was working for a Uranium Mill at that time. I made a lot of friends there almost all of them were Indian. I only had about 2 white girl friends. I have worked various jobs but am retired now. Looking for something to do I guess. Maybe this is the place to have some fun here.
March 11, 2013 at 8:24PM
    Barb Hensongispsaca: Welcome aboard. there are so many wonderful people here and many ready to help. don't be afraid to ask. I have been here since Dec. and have learned new styles.
    April 23, 2013 at 10:55AM

 
RATING

No writing posted.
RANK

None yet.
PORTFOLIO

No writing posted.
ACCOMPLISHMENTS

None yet.




Become A Fan

  Contact Us | En español | Advertise With Us

© 2014 FanStory.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Statement